External Committees

Council is represented on numerous external committees. A list of these Committees and Councils representative is provided below.

Committee Council Representative
Fleurieu Regional Waste Authority Cr Denholm (Proxy Cr Turner) & Deputy CEO
Indigenous Reference Group Director Council Services
KI Bushfire Management Committee CEO or nominee
KI Community Housing Cr Denholm & Community Affairs Manager
KI Emergency Services Advisory Group CEO or nominee
KI Emergency Services Operational Group CEO or nominee
KI Health Advisory Council Community Affairs Manager
KI Multi-day Walk Coordinating Committee CEO
KI Natural Resources Management Board Director Council Services (non voting rep)
KI Ports Management Group Mayor Clements & CEO
Local Government Association (LGA) of SA Mayor Clements (Proxy Deputy Mayor)
National Sea Change Taskforce Mayor Clements & CEO
Penneshaw Community Business Centre Cr Denholm
Recovery Committee Mayor Clements (Proxy Deputy Mayor)
Regional Development Australia Mayor Clements
Southern & Hills LGA (Executive & General Meetings) Mayor & CEO (Proxy first Deputy Mayor, second Deputy CEO)
Southern & Hills LGA Roads Working Party Technical Programs Manager
Tourism KI Mayor Clements (Proxy Deputy Mayor)
Tourism Optimisation Management Model Community Affairs Manager
Zone Emergency Management Committee Manager, Developmental and Environmental Services
Community Centres Working Group Mayor Clements, Reps from Progress Associations,
Advice: CEO, Deputy CEO, Director Council Services, Technical Programs Manager, Community Affairs Manager
Resilient Hills & Coast Cr Masters
Kangaroo Island Council | 43 Dauncey St (PO Box 121) KINGSCOTE SA 5223
Phone: 08 8553 4500 | Fax: 08 8553 2885 | Email: kicouncil@kicouncil.sa.gov.au
Kangaroo Island Weather