Boating Facilities Committee

The Boating Facilities Committee meet to discuss and recommend actions regarding the Council owned boating facilities on Kangaroo Island.

The committee meets approximately bi-monthly at 9.00am in Council Chambers, Kingscote. Details on the dates of upcoming meetings are published in Council Matters prior to the meeting.

Members of the committee are appointed by the Council:

  • Three Elected Members (Mayor Pengilly, Cr Tiggemann & Cr Walkom), and
  • Five community representatives (Graeme Connell, Art Hay, Des Lanthois, Mark Gilpin and Gregg Stevenson)

as proposed by relevant Progress Associations – Advance Kingscote, Emu Bay, Penneshaw, Baudin Beach, Penneshaw & American River Progress Associations.

Also, Lance Tyley has been appointed as the professional fishing industry representative to the Boating Facilities Committee.

Meetings are open to the public and everyone is welcome to attend and observe proceedings.

Kangaroo Island Council | 43 Dauncey St (PO Box 121) KINGSCOTE SA 5223
Phone: 08 8553 4500 | Fax: 08 8553 2885 | Email:
Kangaroo Island Weather