Your Elected Members

The Local Government Act 1999 prescribes the legal framework which gives Councils the power to make local laws and also determines the roles and responsibilities of the elected representatives. The Mayor and nine Councillors serve four year terms, and set the strategic direction of the Council. The Mayor is chair of the Council meetings, ensuring Council decisions are implemented, and also represents Kangaroo Island at government, civic and ceremonial functions.

2018 Election Results

Council congratulates and welcomes our New Mayor, Michael Pengilly and Elected Members:

Peter DENHOLM  Elected 1
Ken LIU Elected 2
Sharon KAUPPILA Elected 3
Shirley  PLEDGE Elected 4
Sam MUMFORD Elected 5
Larry TURNER Elected 6
Bob TEASDALE Elected 7
Leeza IRWIN Elected 8
Graham WALKOM Elected 9

 

Elected Members - Current Contact Details (701 kb)

 

Elected Members

Back: (L-R) Cr Irwin, Cr Teasdale, Cr Mumford, Cr Turner (resigned as of 13/02/2019), Cr Walkom

Front:  Cr Kauppila (resigned as of 12/03/2019) , Cr Denholm, Mayor Pengilly , Cr Liu, Cr Pledge  

 

Bob Teasdale

Position Deputy Mayor
Contact
Details
0448 635 009
bob.teasdale@kicouncil.sa.gov.au

Sam Mumford

Position Councillor
Contact
Details
595 156
sam.mumford@kicouncil.sa.gov.au

Leeza Irwin

Position Councillor
Contact
Details
348 925
leeza.irwin@kicouncil.sa.gov.au

Graham Walkom

Position Councillor
Contact
Details
286 238
graham.walkom@kicouncil.sa.gov.au

Ken Liu

Position Councillor
Contact
Details
8553 2823
322 005
ken.liu@kicouncil.sa.gov.au
 
 
Kangaroo Island Council |43 Dauncey St (PO Box 121) KINGSCOTE SA 5223
Phone: 08 8553 4500 | Fax: 08 8553 2885 | Email: kicouncil@kicouncil.sa.gov.au
Page URL: http://www.kangarooisland.sa.gov.au/page.aspx?u=604&reqUrl=electedmembers